Generally speaking...


Jesus Walks?
Peace be unto us all...

I'm listening to Aaliyah's "last single" Don't Know What To Tell Ya. I must've heard this song about a thousand times, so perhaps these record labels should try digging a little deeper, right?

I borrowed Dan Brown's Angels and Demons from work on Friday. I didn't care about the whole DaVinci thing until I saw this documentary on the National Geographic channel called Unlocking the DaVinci Code and damn it, it was so great. They went into the possible meaning of Leonardo DaVinci's painting of The Last Supper and the possible location of The Holy Grail. I didn't even move to go to the toilet when the commercials came on. But as usual, you have a whole slew of people with all their opinions and "historical facts" on Jesus and Mary Magdalene, and of course, there's too many opposing points, so you can't believe anyone. Personally, I like to do my research and form my own opinions, although it's hard to do that.

At any rate, this journalist went to Jerusalem, southern France, and England, to track Jesus's supposed lineage, and to find any proof that he and Mary Magdalene were actually married. I don't think that that theory is impossible. I do realize that Jesus was sent by God, a divine man, and his purpose was much greater than many physical things. I do, however, don't think that it is so absurd to consider that maybe Jesus had to have a bloodline...successor, so to speak, to perhaps keep the word going. Supposedly, Jesus and Mary Magdalene had a daughter, Sarah, who married into French nobility. So, there are some people with the son of God's blood in their veins?

After seeing this program, I broke out all the mind-probing religious theory books we own. And we have a hell of a collection, so I'm definitely going to have my hands full, ha ha.

I wanted to borrow The DaVinci Code, but everyone says that Angels and Demons is kind of like the prequel to it, and that it's much better, but I'll just have to see.

In other recent events, I got my hair braided, but it cost $120! $120! It looks good, but I mean, honestly, I might as well have gone to Khamit Kinks if I wanted to pay through my nose. You see what happens when you try to help out the mom and pop shops? They try to gyp you! And then, as I was driving home, my brother and his girlfriend were honking like mad from the car right behind me. They weren't doing anything either on a Saturday night, and they were broke as well, so they didn't offer anything to do. They did donate $8, so that's cool. Ha, ha.

Four minus three.

back, back ~~~ forth and forth
May 02, 2004 @ 11:34 p.m.
The current mood of alisama at www.imood.com
who the hell?
If you must know...I'm Alia, and I'm two cycles of nine plus THREE. I like ALL types of ill shit (just kidding) and books.
past thoughts

Whoever has the warmest smile wins!-March 24, 2006

Prayer Works!-February 21, 2006

Life gloss-January 31, 2006

Worn down Ny-Lon-January 29, 2006

The Here and Now-January 21, 2006