Generally speaking...


Untitled
Peace be unto us all...

channels Lil' Jon Yeah, yeeaah!

I asked my coworker _______ (I am getting weird about putting names in my diary now) to switch her Friday with my Wednesday. I led people to believe that I needed to see an endocrinologist for my palpable spleen. I'm such a liar. Fuck, I'm such a liar.

Actually, the Holistic College for Education and Research is having an open house tomorrow from 6:30 to 8:30 PM, and I'm trying to go. The thing is, they want a damn transcript, and my record at school is not good. I fucked up last fall, and the spring semester is not over...so I don't know how that is going to be to my advantage. I just know that I want to practice natural medicine, and damn it, I want to try to make it. I want to try.

Today is a beautiful day, and I feel just as sunny as the skies. I notice that I'm beginning to come out of my shell; I want to socialize, hang out and shit. I need some friends, man! Some decent cats to hang around with, not some neurotic, possessive, judgmental, narrow-minded people. Is that too much to ask?

Well, today is my uncle's 56th birthday, and he's telling people he's 45. Yes, he looks better than your average 56 year-old, but he still gets on my nerves so badly that I don't even want to compliment him. But we are going to Applebee's tonight, because I feel that he should be doing more than smoking weed on his birthday/day off. We need our family sometimes to help us feel fulfilled.

I made friends with this guy named ______, who lives in Delaware. He's 24, and really cool to talk to; we've been talking for two weeks, and we always talk for hours. We have a lot of the same views on things, and I can relate with him on a lot of levels. We always meet up online around 12 or so, and we talk until 2, 3, 4 or 5 o'clock in the morning, and of course, that's nuts. One would think that there's not that much chatting in the world, but we always managed to have so much to say.

I really like talking to him, but at the same time, I met him online and who he appears to be on AOL is possibly not the same guy I came to know. He could be this really skeezy dude, who is a total pig; a 50 year-old rapist; a really sweet guy, but who knows, right? He wants to come up to New York and see me, but I don't know how I feel about that. I'd love to meet him, but I don't want to fall headfirst into fantasy and get involved with him. You know, leading him on and all that.

And he's white--and that would kill my parents. I mean, I definitely wouldn't want that...that's my people! I never considered an interracial relationship before. I've had friends that were other races, because people in essence, are people; we are definitely prone to have similar thoughts and ideas, likes and dislikes. But I think a romantic relationship can be quite difficult to overcome with all the cultural differences, so I never even thought about it. I wouldn't want him to meet me, then start falling or something.

And get this--he claims he got a newer car so he can travel to New York and back to see me! If that were true, I'd die of shock. He claims that he really, really likes me, but I have make sure that I don't put too much of myself out there. This could be an infatuation-type thing. But I'm glad that I'm skeptical--you have to be nowadays. And I'm from New York, yo. We don't believe nothing.

Oh hell, it's starting to cloud over. There goes my upbeatness for the day.

Four minus three, y'all.

back, back ~~~ forth and forth
April 27, 2004 @ 3:07 p.m.
The current mood of alisama at www.imood.com
who the hell?
If you must know...I'm Alia, and I'm two cycles of nine plus THREE. I like ALL types of ill shit (just kidding) and books.
past thoughts

Whoever has the warmest smile wins!-March 24, 2006

Prayer Works!-February 21, 2006

Life gloss-January 31, 2006

Worn down Ny-Lon-January 29, 2006

The Here and Now-January 21, 2006