Generally speaking...


Life gloss
Peace, peace.

I found myself singing the theme song to Making the Band all damn day today. What's funny is that I hate the final lineup for this band. I wanted the band to be more hip-hop/r&b tinged, but alas, no. Oh well, I don't have to watch next season, so it's all good.

Anyway, spoke to my BBB, and he's a hustler, baby. I just want y'all to know. He works so hard, he's something else. I just might be visiting London in a couple of months, so that'll be hot shit. I really wanna go shopping, though. I told him that I was gonna get very Trinny and Susannah on him, and of course, he was quite lost as he doesn't watch that much TV. God love him, though. This may really work out seeing as how I've just gotten my passport. (I was applying for airport jobs, so I figured I'd need to have one.)

I've been bellydancing for the past two to three weeks, and I can already see a difference in my waist. Veena and Neena are the bomb. The thing I like most about bellydancing (that I do in private, I might add) is that it's helping me to be more comfortable with my sensuality and femininity. Being a woman rocks, even with the inconvenience of menstrual cycles, I would not trade this shit for anything. I remember being so concerned about being slender, slender, slender, but now I am loving these curves because it means I am not a crook anorexic. Perhaps I should dye my hair light brown and fill in for Beyonce.

Okay, not.

back, back ~~~ forth and forth
January 31, 2006 @ 1:16 a.m.
The current mood of alisama at www.imood.com
who the hell?
If you must know...I'm Alia, and I'm two cycles of nine plus THREE. I like ALL types of ill shit (just kidding) and books.
past thoughts

Whoever has the warmest smile wins!-March 24, 2006

Prayer Works!-February 21, 2006

Life gloss-January 31, 2006

Worn down Ny-Lon-January 29, 2006

The Here and Now-January 21, 2006